Rotarians Were Honored

Dave Grant receiving the 2017 Norman Parsells Award

Dave GrantCurrent members and Past Presidents, Dave Grant and Diane Stroman, were recently honored with special awards.. Dave Grant receive dthe Norman K. Parsells’ Award at the Oronoque Country Club on December 5th. Norm was a dedicated Rotarian who served his community well. Norm’s dedicated service to the community demonstrated Rotary’s ideal of “Service Above Self”. Although Fairfield was Norm’s “home” club, he frequently visited and worked with other clubs where many lasting friendships had been made. It is, then, quite fitting that these clubs join to honor him by issuing an annual Norman Parsells Award. The Rotarian recipients of the Award have been recognized by their clubs as ones who personify the spirit and dedication to community and Rotary, that Norm represented during his lifetime. Dave has been honored with just about every major community service in the Valley as you can see from this Valley United way story when he received the prestigious Charles H. Flynn Humanitarian Award. Click here to make a reservation for the Parsells luncheon.

Diane StromanDiane was selected to receive the Greater Valley Chamber of Commerce’s Platinum Award for “…those people who continuously exemplify the spirit of selflessness and dedication to our community.” Like Dave, Diane has also received just about every award the Valley has to offer for community service. Click here to read a story from her 2007 Charles H. Flynn Humanitarian Award. You can learn more about the Platinum Award and make a reservation for the dinner that was held on October 25 at Villa Bianca in Seymour by clicking here.

Leave a comment