Derby/Shelton Rotary Club

Scholarship Winners 2007

Rotary presented 2007 scholarship winners with their awards at the annual Scholars Luncheon. (L_R Charlie Priddle, John Scott, Krzysztof Fus, Shana Wickett, Joann Zadrozny, Kristen Smith, Melissa Argraves, Amanda Telo, Sharon Oates, Britany Najarian and Rotrary President Kate Marks.

The Derby/Shelton Rotary Club presented its 2007 scholarship awards to the winners at a special Scholars Luncheon held on January 10, 2008. The Club awards scholarships to eight students from Derby and Shelton High Schools every year. Each school is awarded three scholarships annually while two other scholarships are awarded to a student from either school. Students are presented their awards following the successful completion of their first semester at school. Click on the links to learn more about each of the scholarships. The 2007 winners and their colleges are:

Derby High School Winner College Amount
Martin Chromik Scholarship Sharon Oates Southern Connecticut $1,750
Cas Turaj Scholarship Kristen Smith University of Connecticut $1,000
Deceased Rotarian Scholarship Amanda Telo University of Connecticut $1,750
Shelton High School  
George H. Tierney Scholarship Melissa Argraves University of Connecticut $1,750
Harry Fowler, Jr. Scholarship Britany Najarian Villanonva $1,000
Deceased Rotarian Scholarship Joann Zadrozny Southern Connecticut $1,750
Other Scholarships not awarded by school
Edward Handi Scholarship  Shana Wickett (Shelton) School of Visual Arts $1,750
Robert Dickgiesser Scholarship  Krzysztof Fus (Derby) Emerson College $1,750

Back to Derby/Shelton Rotary